604: Workflows with Jay Miller

2 Likes

Was so sorry to miss this recording. Jay is great!

6 Likes

Looking forward to listening to this, my new job makes extensive use of video meetings and I don’t want to look like a yahoo.

1 Like

Some good stuff and bunch looks interesting.
Just annoying that apple hasn’t provided a way to move windows automatically to a different space.
Looked at Moom and the FAQ from 4 years ago says apple hasn’t provided anyway to do it.

Sparky asked in this episode if anyone is using Craft for PKM…

:raised_hand:

I’ve been using Craft as PKM for work for about 2 months now. I’m a technical lead for a large mobile application and have about 15-18 projects going on at a time.

I have Document pages for big topics (Projects, Reference, People) and often many Page blocks in those pages. I organise these documents into nested folders, almost always up to only 2 levels of nesting.

I do look forward to tags (and tables!) coming to help a bit more with cross-project topic organisation, but I’m making do because of the great search in Craft.

Cheers!

5 Likes

I’d say I’m using Craft for PKM too. I work for a professional orchestra and keep all my notes in here, and link it to Omnifocus and Airtable.

Basically each concert gets a page, and inside each page I’m creating additional pages with notes on hiring, adjustments we’re making to each piece, notes about the guest artists, etc.

3 Likes

I was a little worried that you might have accidentally been caught under an avalanche of calendars and stickers.

I had a terrible image of you in your new office, unable to move and calling for help:

“Joe! Joe! I’m stuck under the calendars! No, CALENDARS! Get help, quick!”

Anyway, glad to hear you’re ok!

5 Likes

Jay, nice interview! I like the lower contrast and bold ink suggestion for the paper system.