Anyone doing NaNoWriMo?

Just wondering?

Hoping it is not too late to join!

1 Like

@OogieM is our resident NaNoWriMo enthusiast.

3 Likes

No fooling!!! I need a topic!

I am, I’ve been attempting NaNo every year since 2009.

I’m a NaNo Rebel this year as I frequently am. This year my focus is on seeing if I get enough value by doing my daily journal digitally. I am, however, printing out my journal and pasting the pages into my paper journal too.

I’m OogieM at NaNoWriMo as well.

Word count as of the end of today, 4429 words. And no I’m not padding my journal to get the count up. I’m just doing it like I normally would.

If I counted the code I wrote today and a response for a committee I am on I’d be well over the target by now which is 5001 words. The code was something like 400 “words” and the committee response was 2254 words! (Note: if you ask my opinion be ready for it)

1 Like

Oogie, I have no problem whatsoever with your opinions. They are merely what we think about something. :wink:

1 Like

That’s our @OogieM alright!

A while ago you posted some prose about what you were seeing somewhere on your property and I was awed by the imagery of your words. If there’s a NaNoWriMo muse on this forum, it’s you. Pay close attention, my friend @Katie!

2 Likes

Oh and I do LOVE to write! I started but I’m all over the place. Just getting an idea, expounding a bit. Getting another idea, expounding. It would help if I didn’t have so many ideas.

Approx half a million people sign up for it!!! My calendar is supposed to remind me but it never does.

I thought 1,600 words per day would be easy.

The only real problem (now that I’m in the right month) is I cannot type although I find it far easier to type on my Mac than on one of my iPads. I love this keyboard.

I downloaded a Scrivener trial. I have it for the iPad and have used it for years. Maybe I might have been better off sticking to Pages.