Does anyone use OmniFocus with multiple users?

I work as a solo Photo Retoucher & Graphic Designer. I use Asana now, which offers robust features to rope in freelancers & clients when appropriate. But the prohibition on Deep Linking in Asana is making me sad. OmniFocus seems to be the most Linkable, Shortcuts-able, Automation & Mac-friendly project management software, so I think I should consider it (I posted about time-tracking in OF3 here a while back). But I won’t be able to demo the collaboration features properly before diving in, and I hope maybe someone here has an experience they’re willing to share.

Can I get a witness to testify?

If you are a “solo” Designer, why would you want to share your task manager with anybody?

None of OF’s collaboration features have launched yet, sadly. Between expanding the scope of potential collaboration since the original roadmap mention, the major rewrite for OF 4, and (guessing) COVID challenges, it’s been delayed. There are some ways to hack OF to sync between other sync services, but that wouldn’t help you cut out Asana.

I’ve been using a combination of OmniFocus and Asana for many years. OmniFocus is my personal task manager, and Asana is where I collaborate with people on internal projects (e.g. website development and maintenance). I have OmniFocus actions tagged “Asana” that prompt me to take action in Asana (e.g. Process Asana Inbox).

What do you mean by the “prohibition on Deep Linking.” You should be able to link to pretty much anything in Asana (e.g. teams, projects, tasks, messages, portfolios). The person using the link would at least need to have guest access to what’s being linked to in Asana. Beyond that, I’m not aware of any limitations.

If you have replied to “help” me with the question I have asked, please provide some thoughts on OF3’s team features. Once that has been done, I’ll happy justify asking the question I did if that is important to you.