Evernote or Notion?

Okay, I have been using Evernote for over ten years, and have stuck with them through all of the changes and updates. But in the past month, I have been getting notices of new login’s to my account from places all over the world. The notice looks legitimate - no bad grammar or misspelling, and the notices are identical. There are links in the e-mail, but all of them are identified as evernote.com. On the first one, I went in, changed my password, set up 2 Factor Authentication, revoked all access, etc. On the next three, I changed my password and revoked all access. Now, even with new passwords and 2 factor authentication, I am still getting these notices. Trying to get support from Evernote is impossible. Going to their website, there doesn’t seem to be a way to report this.

So, I am thinking about switching, and have looked at Notion, which would allow me to consolidate my notes and my task manager (currently ToDoist).

However, there is one big “BUT”: there does not seem to be a way to import e-mails into Notion.

Am I missing something, or is there a reasonable workaround? Or is there another similar app that I should consider?

1 Like

Found this on google. After I left Evernote and deleted all my data, I did something similar to process some files. Sounds like it should work. (view full discussion and look for danieltanguay)

1 Like

Wayne, thanks for the advice. Unfortunately, for some reason, Notion is not accepting my Evernote notes. Right now, I would estimate that 95% of my notes will not import. I have contacted Notion, and the only response is that they certainly did not intend that to happen, but no advice as to how to fix it. This may be a deal breaker for me.