Hazel Rename File and Delete Original

I am moving a file and renaming it. However,both the renamed and original files are ending up in the folder. I cannot seem to delete the original.

That definitely seems odd. Once the file is renamed, I wouldn’t think there was an “original” file anymore.

Is the location of the “Move” on a separate drive or partition, by any chance?


Also, you might have better luck on the Hazel Support Forum. They aren’t as active as the MPU forum, but the developer does answer questions there.