iPhone 13 Users - How’s the camera?

Taking photos at home today inside (so not great lighting), I’ve been unimpressed with my iPhone 11 photos.

The results have been pretty grainy and my daughters face has been quite blurred.

I had been looking at upgrading to the iPhone 13 but have now been giving some serious consideration to the Pixel 6 as well, with its face unblur feature, which could come in useful with a 14 month old…

However, how is the camera on the 13? Am I expecting miracles? I’ve never been hugely impressed with the camera on my 11 - even my wife’s iPhone SE 2020 appears to be better in some cases.

I’m not a photography expert but I’ve found the 13 Pro supersedes the 2020 SE in every situation we’ve tried. I didn’t always find that to be the case with the 11. They seem to have fixed computational deficiencies as of the 12, and improved performance in a wider light range with the 13, but I’m sure it’s more complicated than that.

1 Like

Not sure but my husband and I both attended a party at the brewery. We both took lots of pictures. niether of us did anything special to make the pictures look great. Mine came out far brighter, the camera automatically adjusted the lighting so we could see every face. His came out nice but dark.

I have finally been able to take pictures of black seeo in bright sunlight with good details, something that even the professional photographer I hired to take sheep pictures was hard pressed to accomplish with his multi-thousand dollar Nikon system.

I had an iPhone 8 before. my 13 Pro is so far advanced that it’s hard to believe Igot it for a phone price.

I did not buy a $1000+ phone, I bought a $1000 camera that just happens to have a phone and PDA attached.

6 Likes