I have a personal Apple ID and a work Apple ID. My work devices are set up with my work Apple ID. Today, I’m working from home and watching a movie on Apple TV, and then I see it on my work iPhone.
[screenshot removed]
This is a massive privacy violation. How did this happen? What can I do to make sure this never happens again?
First of all, this should not happen, as long as the Apple TV is NOT among the devices belonging to the Apple ID used on the work iPhone OR as long as the work iPhone is not set up as a device allowed to control the Apple TV as a remote.
Solution in order to get the work iPhone disconnected from the AppleTV: remove the work iPhone from the AppleTV, if it is listed under Remotes and Devices on the TV.
To see which Apple devices can control your Apple TV 4K, go to Settings on Apple TV 4K, then go to Remotes and Devices > Remote App and Devices. To remove a device from the list, select the device, then select Forget This Device.