New child power user tips

So I just found out that my wife is pregnant, go us, congratulations etc, etc.

Since this is my first what tips do power users have to smooth out the transition, clearly omnifocus is going to be needed to stay on top of the tasks, it might finally be worth upping my calendar game to fantastical?

I remember in one show the guest was talking about preparing kids to be CEO’s not secretary’s, so with that said what do people see as being the skills of the future, as a software engineer my child will get exposed to code, automation and dads craziness. But what else can I do to make sure they have the best shot?

Tips, thoughts, suggestions, comments all welcome.

Congratulations!!!

Pro tip: Just get rid of alll your tech and spend your leisure time sleeping! :smiley:

I have 1 child and another one expected for next month. I’ve personally didn’t get rid of any of my fundamental tools, and instead of changing tech workflows that I rely on and are second nature, I’ve put the mental effort on being more flexible and aware of the priorities and availability. My workflow structure and open mind to be agile, helped me in the first months when my son was born. Will adopt the same strategy this time.

But what else can I do to make sure they have the best shot?

Just relax and enjoy every moment. As soon as you realise they’re grown ups!!!

1 Like