Persistent permission precautions on iOS

Is anyone else getting repeated notifications that apps are using [whatever] in the background since iOS 13?

Waze and Google Maps, in particular, though I just got one from Hue. The OS asks me once every couple days if I want to continue allowing them to use my location in the background. I click “Always allow”, but then it reappears again in the future.

I thought avoiding Catalina was supposed to prevent this! :wink::upside_down_face:

2 Likes

I’ve told IOS 13 to always let Dark Sky use my location about a dozen times. Apparently part of the new OS was copied from Windows 10 :unamused:

1 Like