Record audio and save file workflow for iOS, any help?

Hi,

I need help to build a workflow that lets me:

• start recording audio
  • then on a tap stops recording
  • then names the file given name + date, for example “interview training 01.08.2018”
  • then saves the file in iCould on the desktop folder of my choice (interview training)

I managed the first two steps and adding the date but the rest didn’t work. it saves the file in iCloud in workflow and doesn’t give it the name but just calls it audio recording.
I’m totally new to this and in my case power user is very very aspirational… . Glad for any help that lets me get deeper into this:)

Anybody any ideas how to achieve this?

I managed to put this together for you, including Comments explaining what, and how, the Workflow does what it does - hope that does it for you :slight_smile:

[https://workflow.is/workflows/9271a61c7707406b9a56b8eec0aa19b0](http://Audio Record workflow with naming)

Here’s a pretty simple workflow that does much of everything on your list in just a few steps.

I’ve also included a screenshot below for this workflow.

Expand for screenshot.

However, one thing I changed was taking the file name in “{text} dd.MM.yyyy” format (based on current date) and switched it around to be “yyyy.MM.dd {text}”. You should find this is a better format for working with files you want to date stamp. You might also want to extend that date stamp with a time, something like Tonny_Bukdahl did in his workflow. I normally time stamp in this sort of format “yyyy-MM-dd-hh.mm.ss {text}”.