I’m trying out Reeder 5 on my iPad and I’m a bit confused by the “mark all as read” feature. For most of the RSS feeds I’m following, when I tap this button all of the items are deleted, however for one or two feeds the items are archived instead of being deleted. Anybody know why?
Hm interesting. I use it daily on iOS and macOS and “mark all” never deletes anything. It archives it. You can see the read items by pressing cmd + 3 or View > All Items.
You’re right, I was misinterpreting. Seems like a curious design decision but at least now I understand it.
I like their design, actually, because for each RSS account you can set how long the “read” items are kept – from “never” (which means delete immediately), to “always”, with various time durations between.
Been using Reeder for years. Particularly like their “read later” feature, but have to admit I sometimes collect to many of those to read. My bad.