ScreenFlow 7 purchase question

I have been eyeing the software for a while. I am close to pulling the trigger. My question is should I buy the 129 initial software. Or for 175 they offer extra addons in a package. Is it worth it? What would you guys do? This question is aimed towards anyone that is familiar and have possibly used the software to know if it’s worth it.

Here is a link with a breakdown of the packages.
https://www.telestream.net/screenflow/store.asp

I’ve used Screenflow for a few years to make screencasts for online classes. I have the basic $130 version and that’s fine because I use it in pretty basic ways – I don’t do a lot of editing.

I’m not sure what you’re using it for so can’t advise you on that, but will say I’ve been completely happy with the software, however limited my skills at it.

I’ve been using ScreenFlow regularly for over five years and am a big fan of the software (despite the occasional glitch).

I’ve only ever purchased the app itself. I’ve looked at the packages, but didn’t find them very compelling. I’ll be curious to hear about other people’s experiences.

See that’s the thing. I don’t want to pay an extra 50-60 bucks buying the extra stuff if its a bunch of garbage. Is there a good variety of editing stuff that comes in the stock software like transitions and being able to add words and stuff like that?