Smart weights recommendations

Hi everyone.

Does anyone out there have any experience with smart weights?

I’m looking for a weight or scale if you like which connects over WiFi to deliver insight to an app on my iPhone, which may help to track my weight over time.

Any suggestions or recommendations is much appreciated. Thanks :pray:t2:

I’ve been using a Nokia scale for several years. I just upgraded to the Nokia Body Cardio and really like the insight. It automatically uploads to Apple health and then can be pulled into various fitness apps.

I’d suggest looking at your trends over time, like everything numbers don’t always tell the true story. What really matters is how you feel and how you feel you look, not an arbitrary number on a scale.

2 Likes

I have just created a workflow that runs in a widget, asks for my weight (happens inline in the widget), calculate my BMI based on my height that it gets from Health and writes the data back.

Literally takes 2 seconds in the morning. As long as you are only interested in weight this works just fine.

You can get the workflow here

2 Likes

I use a simple €25 Bluetooth scale that measures my weight and body fat / water / muscles percentages. It also calculates my BMI. Weight, body fat, and BMI are automatically transferred to HealthKit.

I have been measuring (daily) for more than a year now and I’m lucky that I’m at a healthy BMI with a pretty constant weight (hardly any outliers). I thought that was the case, but it’s nice to see that confirmed in a trend graph in the Health App.

The Apple Watch might support that luck… (I try to complete the rings everyday)

1 Like

I have the Fitbit Aria Scale. This tracks my weight and my body fat %. It caters for multiple people in the household too (that is, it knows when it’s weighing me vs my wife).

Fitbit doesn’t connect directly to HealthKit, but I have an IFTTT workflow that moves the data across.

I’ve been really happy with it.

1 Like

Hi,