What App/Program Should I Use to Create Something Like This?

I want to create something similar to this using my own research-based categories. What app/program would you recommend for this? The simpler the better as I don’t want to spend a lot of time in design, a skill that I have limited experience with, though I hope someday to learn

Thanks! .

Assuming you are talking just about building the graphics, this would be a piece of cake in Affinity Designer.

I have Affinity Designer but I have not yet taken the time to learn how to use the app, I bought it on sale for future use. :slightly_smiling_face: Maybe it is time to learn, the “future is now?” :grinning:

Anything that can draw arrows and boxes can do that. Even Keynote!

Edit for proof of concept, done in less than 10 min on iPad (I guess it would be even faster to do on a Mac, since the inspector sometimes makes it hard to see the object when editing its properties, but it was a fun exercise nonetheless):

OmniGraffle, Pixelmator, Affinity, can do a lot more (an improvement would be to perfectly match the alignment of the text to the curves in lines).

7 Likes

Very cool, Did you use Keynote? I just tried Keynote and came up with this, not bad for my first ever attempt. :slight_smile: Your’s has a smoother curve, how did you do that?

By the way, what criteria should I use when selecting JPEG or PNG when exporting to an image file?

1 Like

Not at all! In my opinion, it looks even better than the original.

Those drawing tools on Keynote/Pages/Numbers are awesome, easy to use and completely free. And, yes, I used Keynote on the iPad.

I can send you the raw file and you can have a look. But the trick was to drag around that green dot bellow until you get the curve you’re aiming for.

For exports, if I need quality and fidelity (specially needed when gradients are involved), I’ll go PNG. If I don’t, JPG will make for smaller files (even on its higher quality output).

4 Likes