672: Tech That Worked in 2022

3 Likes

Hi @MacSparky - In this episode you are refering to using an iPad as and “indicator” or something like that.

Do you have an episode to refer to in regards to this topic?

Thank you in advance and thank you for a great show – I have been listening for many years :blush:

Best regards,

Leif (“Life”)

1 Like

Hi there,

David has done videos on this. I can’t immediately remember if they are behind the paywall of the MacSpaky Labs, or are publicly available, but I’d definitely start by checking his site.

1 Like

Are you talking about his use of the IPAD as sort of an information Screen or Information Hub?

1 Like

The discussion in this episode about DayOne’s On This Say feature reminded of when I went through decades of old paper calendars, you know the ones in boxes moved to every house we’ve owned, lol. I took the time over the holidays a few years ago to go through all of them and logged notable items. Now I’ll often see On This Day items from decades and sometimes up to 40 years ago. It brings a lot of joy.

1 Like

@ismh mentioned using Rouge Amoeba’s Soundsource to try to get audio to come out of the speakers on both of his Studio Displays. I’m using their app Loopback for much the same purpose on my triple Studio Display Setup.

If you look closely you can see that I’ve got left channel going to both speakers on the left-hand display, with the right-hand display doing the same with the right channel (the center display is running L&R normally). This gives much more stereo separation and using the speakers on all three displays sounds considerably better than just one. Probably not a reason to buy multiple Studio Displays, but if you’ve got them for the screen real estate, using them as multiple stereo speakers is a nice bonus.

4 Likes

@MacSparky ”Judge Notes” in 1Password. Now I will have to enter an injunction against lawyers who appear in front of me to prohibit them from doing this. :laughing: