A more visual view of DEVONthink database(s) and groups?

Okay, so bear with me here… Does anyone know of any ways to more visually access and interact with groups, or even an entire DEVONthink database?

I’m a video producer and do a lot of brainstorming, mind-mapping, mood-boarding, storyboarding, etc. etc. when I’m working in pre-production for a project. I love DEVONthink for a million reasons and decided it was still the best option for me out there amongst all of the other tools (also, I know I got carried away with the bar graph and it made me happy, please don’t judge)

but… the best I can do as far as visualizing anything inside my DEVONthink database is setting the view to “Icons” or “Cover Flow” but I remain unable to move things around, and a whole bunch of other stuff that other apps have in spades. For example, Milanote, who scored the lowest on my comparison above, has incredible support for moving items around, resizing their thumbnails, adding big notes, linking “cards” to one another, etc. There are other reasons it falls short, in my opinion, but that’s just me.

I had given up until I thought that maybe DT could serve as a database for another app to utilize? Maybe there’s some obvious choice I’m not thinking of that could give me the best of both worlds? (rare, I know.)

I’m just throwing this out there, and I’m almost positive there aren’t any great options other than just dragging content out of DEVONthink whenever I want to brainstorm with it. That might be the way I end up dealing with it (putting it in MindNode, Notion, or Milanote), but I’d really prefer a way to keep all that DEVONthink database metadata in one place and retain the search-ability of it all.

Does anyone out there, smarter than I, have any ideas or workarounds? I would seriously pay so much money for an app like this. :disappointed:

DEVONthink 3 doesn’t do much of this. In the “Concordance Inspector” the “Cloud” tab has a tag cloud and this related-words graph: