All in with Google Software/Services?

Hey y’all! So I have recently accepted a position as a paraprofessional and IT Admin at my local elementary school. We have ~150 kids (Pre K-8th) and about ~30 staff members. The kids use Google Chromebooks extensively starting in 3rd grade. We are a Google school. Most of our staff however is on Windows machines.

While most of our work is done in the G suite of apps I use iOS devices personally and a Windows machine at my workstation. I have very little experience networking and it seems Google has great documentation for managing a Google school.

I use Files app and iA writer to create txt files on iCloud. I have been trying to simplify my processes and app usage.

Has anyone here gone all in with Google software/services for personal and work everything. Like storing files (personal, important and work) and notes, tasks. I have considered doing that, because I have a personal and work account. Any one have any tips or ideas or recommendations on processes?

Side question has anyone made a knowledge base using Google Docs even though it doesn’t have much of a folder system?

Thanks and sorry for long post!

1 Like

I’ve seen corporate knowledge bases in Google Drive. You might find this question’s answers to offer a good overview.

FYI these are excellent blogs by the same person, focused on Google solutions for edu:

1 Like

Thank you!

I just can’t seem to pinpoint a starting point for my networking/system admin knowledge base :sweat_smile: I was hoping someone could point me to a non-proprietary apps to use for my processes

Google docs are kind of like the keynote folder on iOS, it’s just a bucket of the same type of files. Organization happens in google drive. Take advantage of searching in docs.google.com, it is google after all.