Any powerful list app?

Hello,
Do you know any powerful list app that can be customized into specific purposes?

In my mind, these are essential requirements:

• offline support
  • Shortcuts support
  • tagging
  • smart list

I couldn’t find one.

iOS/iPadOS or macOS?

On iOS/iPadOS Remember The Milk checks all the boxes.

I’m still on macOS Big Sur, so I’m not sure shortcuts are also possible on macOS.

Workflowy or Dynalist?

Oh I meant on iOS and iPad OS. Thinking of something like Reminder supercharged, but not only for tasks.

Todoist fits that bill.

Thanks all for the reply so far!

Interesting that it’s either nested list based note taking app or task manager.

I wonder if there’s Airtable-like app but more list oriented rather than table. (Think about the UI of Reminder but much more powerful)

As I’m putting my toe into iOS dev, I might make one for myself. I’m a web developer but I am this close to pull the trigger to make an app to solve my own niche.

I’ll test those apps recommended in detail!

Omnioutliner can do this. It’s filtering and saved filters would let you achieve what you want.

Check out the FOSS outliner Zavala, that’s just updated yesterday to have extensive shortcut support.

3 Likes

I’ve been a long term fan of 2Do.

I‘m using Microsoft To Do (formerly known as wunderlist). I’m also tempted to use Firetask but I don’t think I need the full functionality.and Goodtask for expanding reminder functionality. For planning project todos I use Mindmaps (I thought). You can convert/export the Mindmaps to a bunch of format also creating lists out of it or work further on it in Outliner Pro…