App Development

We are looking for a person or firm to develop an app for our company. We are a reusable containers company with a focus on reusable to-go containers for restaurants.

Ideally we would want the developer to create both an iOS and Android version of the app.

I am new to app development and was hoping one of you fine folks could point me in the proper direction.

Thanks in Advance!

What is the advantage for customers of an app instead of a website? I see a lot of companies with apps that are better served with a good web app.

3 Likes

Reach and convenience.

I know a lot of people who really dislikes using a “real computer” and does everything on their phones. Would suspect the younger generations are already accepting the phone as their real computer and I must say, a well-designed app often does a much better job than a bookmarklet opening a mobile browser.

1 Like

I can recommend the work of Headway, based in Green Bay, WI: https://www.headway.io

1 Like

Reach with an app is lower, because it requires you to install it before you can use it. I see the benefit of an app when you use it on a daily basis. When someone only places an order every other month, the requirement of an app can be user-unfriendly.

It is totally possible to make a great web app for mobile. You can only decide what’s best (app or web) when you know what people will do with the app and how often. In my job I see companies skipping that question way too often.

My view: do both web app and phone app.

1 Like

They operate a company for

It is way more convenient, to do things like that “on the go” with an app, then to be forced to remember some Webadress, and call it up every time you want/need to use it.

Not to mention that the app offers the possibility of use when there’s no network connection. Not possible at all with a website

1 Like