Apple watch newbie: morning wake up

Hey all
I’ve had a Series 4 watch for a week. It’s my first dig at one.
I’m wondering if there is an app that will just wake me through haptic feedback only. I don’t want any sound. I’d prefer a specific wake up time, but am also open to a window of time to wake up as well. The Bedtime function in the iPhone clock app does this but you have to have audio as well (as far as I can tell).
Am I missing something here? Just turn the audio down on my phone maybe? (!)
By the way, I do not want (or need) sleep tracking so this would mean apps like “Sleep Cycle” are out.
Any ideas?
Thanks in advance.
Simon

1 Like

Hi Simon – I just set an alarm on my watch and always wear the watch in silent mode. I’ve been waking up this way for almost 2 years now, it works like a charm! The haptic strength is quite adequate to rouse me out of sleep, and you can snooze the alarm for an additional 8 minutes of shuteye if you so desire.

3 Likes

I like AutoWake for silent, haptic only wakening.

AutoWake

2 Likes

How I use it is very simple, On the watch set an alarm time via the native app on the watch and then control panel and turn on silent mode so I just get haptic taps to wake up,

Works fine and my partner never hears a beep.

1 Like

This is my approach. My watch is always in silent. I set an alarm in the built-in Alarm application and it wakes me up just with taps! My partner does the same. Neither of us need wake the other with alarms if our wake-up times differ! :slight_smile:

1 Like

Sooo, when do you folks charge your watches assuming you are wearing them at night? And do you find the watch “wakes up” with its nice bright face while your sleeping?

Thanks all. I figured there was a pretty simple solution. Much obliged.

Trying to figure this out myself and I charge it during first two hours of desk-based work in the morning. Pretty happy with this.