Daily Morning Alarm with radio station on Homepod

Is there a way to create a daily alarm to play a certain station on the Homepod? I currently have this setup using a TuneIn station (XPN) on my Sonos.

I’m just learning how to use this Homepod.

Thanks,

Paul

Maybe similarly, is there a way to invoke Siri to play a Spotify playlist directly on the Homepod?

The only alarm I know of in HomePod is the alarm. You cannot apply a wake-up song, playlist, or radio station.

With recent updates to iOS 13 you can create automations innShortcuts that execute at specific times (there are other triggers). An automation can activate other accessories and play audio from Apple Music. All of Apple Music is available for playing.

I have my morning automation turn on the kitchen lights and shuffle my classical music playlist. Unfortunately it doesn’t play the playlist, instead it shuffles my entire music library. Wish I knew why, perhaps there is some latency with my lousy broadband.

Thanks. It seems that the only music it can play is from an Apple Music subscription. I can’t even play my music catalog which is in Apple Music.

I’ve had one day with the Homepod and I have had a Sonos Play1 for several years and to no surprise, the Sonos’ capabilities just are so easy to use. I obviously understand that Apple walls off certain things while Sonos tries to tie into a lot of services but I find it aggravating.

I really want to love this Homepod and I’ve got 14 days to trial it. It seems absurd to have both the Homepod and the Sonos depending on what I need them to do. Note: I really want Airplay2.

I’m not sure why you can’t play your Apple Music. That is the one thing it seems to do well, that and handling my smart lights – I’m very pleased with that.

When I bought into HomePod I wasn’t a music-streaming subscriber and didn’t have Alexa. If I had already invested in Sonos I doubt I’d have bothered with HomePod.