Hi there, a friend contacted me with an issue that they’re having in terms of tracking. Her daughter has several iOS devices and a few Apple Tags, and has location sharing on, so that these items can be found, if lost. She shares these locations with her mother, but has “Share My Location” turned off for her step-father, because she doesn’t want him to know where she is. Despite that, he’s still able to know her location because he’s able to see her devices that she has with her. They’re all in the same Apple “Family” sharing group.
So the question is, how do you remove someone from seeing your devices, but still keep them active so that the owner and others, in this case the mother, can see them, and help locate them, as needed, but exclude others from seeing them?