Lasso - Window manager for MacOS

Hi y’all Mac Power Users!

I stumbled upon a new window manager that looks quite nice to have as an extra in the tool belt. Lasso is an mouse-centric-way of window managing. So it can come handy for the less keyboard-warriors upon us.

The developer said the following about his app:

Hey all :wave:t2:! It’s Ivan, the developer :man_technologist:t3: behind the Lasso app. Let me introduce the app - window manager for macOS. There are a lot of great apps out there that do the same thing - helping you to organize windows on your Mac. Magnet and Rectangle, Moom, and others. They all are wonderful apps. I’ve been using Rectangle myself for a few years and was ALMOST happy with it. So why do we need another window manager then? Let me just tell you my motivation - why I decided to make Lasso. As I said, I’ve been using the Rectangle app for many years. Most of the time I was using my Mac and one 27" external monitor. When it comes to window layout, mostly, I’ve been using halves and full-screen options. With a relatively small monitor, it was super easy to just drag the window to the side to change the size. And of course, there are shortcuts I can use but I always had difficulties memorizing them especially when it’s something more advanced (⌃⌥⇧ ↑ :exploding_head:). But then I bought a 38” monitor I immediately realized that the layouts, I used to, were not enough. Sometimes I even had 6 windows in front of me which I was using simultaneously. Going every time to the app settings to check which keyboard shortcut to use to apply some specific layout was a huge productivity drop for me. One may say “yeah when you are looking for some more advanced layouts the learning curve might be steep”. But even after quite some time I still could not use these shortcuts. I’m not a ”keyboard” guy for sure :person_shrugging:t3:. So I decided to make my own app. Since 1964, when the computer mouse was invented, clicks and drags are the most common way to