Looking for a capable iOS or web developer

I am a licensed physical therapist and a geek and am frustrated that there aren’t any workout apps out there that seem to be able to check all the right boxes for me (believe me, I’ve tried them all). FitBod came close but has a few absolute deal-breakers. I created a functioning program in Google Sheets that includes a curated 200+ exercise database and a custom exercise selection algorithm that does everything I had hoped for in a workout app… but it is miserable to use, especially on a phone, because of the limitations of the platform. I’ve taken it as far as I can and I need help. Hope to find a developer to convert this thing into something that can actually be useful on an iPhone. If anybody is or knows someone capable that would be eager to work on this I would love to hear about it. Thanks all!

1 Like

Does it specifically need to be an iPhone? Are you using any low level hardware capabilities? IMO you have better shot if it is a web app.

What do you mean by Qualified? I wasn’t aware that there were qualification to be gained as an IOS Dev.

2 Likes

I took it to mean capable, rather than credentialed.

¯_(ツ)_/¯

3 Likes

Thanks all for the replies! @mina good question, I would certainly be open to discussing as a web app, I don’t know enough to argue for one platform over another, as long as its reasonably easy to access and use from a phone because nobody wants to tote a tablet or laptop around the gym with them!