Looking for a quick video workflow, preferably on iOS only

TLDR: One of my goals for the new year is to produce more short video content for my website and social media. Do you have any quick video workflows for producing short videos for social media etc?

The background: I’m a pediatrician and author specializing in sleep disorders. I have a website for parents as well as a book I am promoting. Lately I’ve become more interested in producing video content. In the past I produced an online course using Screenflow but I found it somewhat cumbersome.

More recently, I’ve been shooting videos on my iPhone, uploading to Descript for editing, then going over the Premiere Rush for the final touches. I like Descript as it provides a transcript which you can then edit-- which then edits the video. (Most of these videos are me talking about various topics of interest to my audience. Although this process is good for a pretty clean video, it is cumbersome and entails a trip from iOS to the Mac and back.

For shorter “off the cuff” videos, I would love to know what you all do. Are there apps or techniques which expedite this? Thanks

EDIT: Ideally, would love an ability to add subtitles if possible as well.

My 15 y/o granddaughter produces short videos using an IOS-only workflow that is probably exactly what you are asking for. Her work is of professional quality, and she has become an Instagram micro-influencer with 34,000 or so followers.

She shoots the video on a Sony a6400 camera and sends the video files wirelessly to an iPad Pro. All video editing (trimming, clipping, transitions, sound, etc.) is done in the iPadOS app Luma Fusion, then uploaded to Instagram. I’m not sure if a separate transcoding step is required but if so, Luma Fusion does it.