Looking for visual app to organize art inspiration files

Hello Power Users! I feel like I’m overlooking the obvious and would like other opinions.

Main question:
I’m looking for an app or organization suggestion to visually organize and quickly surface a variety of files, with a visual interface. File types: JPG, PNG, PDF, text files, web links, possibly email messages

• Needs to be accessible on both Mac and iOS with quality search functionality.
  • Would prefer offline functionality as well.
  • Hoping for some kind of “inspiration” discovery feature to surface a random combination of old files.

Background details:
I’m re-starting the process of organizing my digital clutter, and not knowing how to organize one type of file has stumped me in the past.

I studied art in university and have “inspiration” files and tidbits of information scattered around my digital life. Photos, links, text, and PDF’s that I don’t really consider part of my formal collection of personal or day-job files, but that could turn into something one day if I could easily access them.

What I’m hoping to find is an app or system that would easily present me with a random collection of interesting files from my collection when I need inspiration, and also let me search for something specific when it comes to mind.

I couldn’t easily find a photo online, but I loved the old iOS Adobe Revel UI that scrolled diagonally in all directions presenting a non-chronological view of your photos. But I would ideally like something that could capture notes and PDFs as well.

I looked, and the Apple Notes icon interface isn’t far off, but I would prefer an option to visually see all notes in a folder together, not separated by photos/text/links, etc.

App options that I have considered:

• Devonthink - I’m not familiar and haven’t purchased DEVONthink or DEVONsphere. I’m wondering if anyone has used the apps in this way or if they are visual enough for displaying photos.