Multiplayer iOS games - Child Friendly

I’m looking for a multiplayer iPad game that I can play with my 6 year old son. Ideally, it would be good to be able to play against each other using 2 iPads, as opposed to passing one iPad back and forth.

I came across NBA Jam which has the ability to do this via WiFi, although I’ve never played it.

Any other fun games anyone can suggest?

1 Like

There are loads of great board games on iOS (not boring ones like Monopoly). A few I like to play:

• Carcassonne (build cities, farms, roads and claim points for them as they complete. Very strategic)
• Ticket to Ride (connect cities with train routes, trying to complete tickets you were given at the start)
• Pandemic (work together against the game to stop diseases from taking over the world)
• Splendor (collect gems to be able to afford properties which give you discounts on future purchases. Could be very educational about currency and small digit mathematics)

2 Likes

I’m a primary teacher. This isn’t a multiplayer game but it is certainly something you can play with your son especially if he is six. In fact, I’d recommend you play it with him.

The game it called Zoombinis and it teaches Logical Reasoning. There are adorable blue creatures that travel on there way to Zoombiniville and on the way they mostly solve puzzles by the their hair, their colored noses, their feet, and their eyes. Some puzzles are solved by trial and error.

My teacher friends and I use to play this game when we got home. The kids always begged to play. Talk about fun!

It is a game from the eighties recently released again much to my delight. If had to recommend only one piece of software– I’d select the Zombinis. I believe it was a mere $5. If it is too challenging for this year save it for next. But with your help it should be fine. Go right ahead! And let me know how you, and especially your son, like it, please!

2 Likes

Perfect, thank you for the suggestions. I’ll check some of them out!