My 12.9” iPad Pro Homescreen

This is my home screen for my 12.9” 2nd gen iPad Pro. I work as an associate pastor and the iPad Pro is my main computer to work from. After iOS 11 came out, I went with the all apps in the dock approach so I could reach them quicker to use split view or slide over.
For apps, I use Spark for email, mainly for its integration with Things introduced in Spark 2. I had gone back to the Mail.app, but switched after Spark version 2 came out. Fantastical is my calendar of choice. I use Logos Bible Software for reading and research for my job and Ferrite to edit sermon audio for release each week. Ulysses is my long-form writing app that I use for both work and school (I’m working on my Masters degree right now). I use Affinity Photo to act as a graphic design tool until Affinity releases Designer for iPad.
I’ve been using Things since Things 1, although there have been moves to and from OmniFocus multiple times along the way. I’ve been back since Things 3 came out and I’ve really been happy with their releases so far. I use iBooks mainly for school, for some reason I have found it a little nicer to work with than the Kindle app for textbooks. Plus I can read @MacSparky field guides on the beautiful screen!
For my wallpaper, I have the Cortex wallpaper from the Cortex podcast. I like the simplicity and that it is a darker background. I prefer dark mode apps whenever I can use them and can’t wait to see if iOS 13 might have a system-wide dark mode.

4 Likes

Home Screen 10.5 iPad — June, '18

Darn saved post in the wrong space.

As many have done… tried minimalist dock only, clusters of folders (play, work, noise). I ended up with semitraditonal most used apps and sevices on my home screen.

• Dock apps most likely to be used in split screen or multitasking modes

Mint and Drafts… I’m considering them. I try and buy many apps. Most don’t find a place on my home screen. They are uninstalled.