Other outstanding Discourse forums?

I love this forum so much. Ever since it was set up, it has been an outstanding contribution to the MPU conversation of which I have been listening since 2011, and which has cost me thousands of $ and I don’t even mind that, that’s how much I love this forum and this podcast.

Even when I post dumb questions on here, like this one for ex, people are so nice and helpful. It’s amazing!

Made me wonder if there are awesome Discourse forums out there that you guys follow? Besides Automators, Drafts and Plex?

Because the podcast is great but the Discourse medium and forum and app is also really well constructed.

6 Likes

I do not know of any other community that is as “good” as this one. :slight_smile:

Keyboard Maestro has a useful Discourse forum.

Other mentions can be found over here:

The MPU community is the only one I really do visit regularly. :slight_smile:

7 Likes

OmniGroup also has a nice Discourse instance if you’re a user of their software.

If we’re talking in the macOS/iOS domain only, I think MPU is the only one that covers all the bases. I have one that’s focused on remote work-related productivity, but the other communities I’m aware of out there are largely closed and paid membership driven.

4 Likes
5 Likes

Of course don’t forget:

3 Likes

Amazing that the five that I frequent are the first five posted here.

A neat feature of Fig, by the way, is community discovery. I haven’t looked around yet but I’m planning on it:

Screenshot:

5 Likes

There are dozens or hundreds of good Discourse forums at this point; what else are you into besides the Apple ecosystem? I really believe that every successful Discourse instance makes the Internet better.

If you like strategy gaming, movies and chill people (some Apple/productivity talk too), check out QT3.