Thank You David, Stephen (And Katie)!

Dear David and Stephen (and Katie as well):

I’ve been listening to MPU weekly since I think 2013, and I’ve gone back and picked up many of the first 100 episodes as well.

I just wanted to say, thanks.

I’ve laughed and learned tons, and thanks to your focus on getting work done, you’ve helped me be a better teacher. (BTW, David, you can’t talk about Notes and Email enough. Those are always my favorite episodes.)

Anyway, I just wanted you to know that your work is appreciated. So thanks!

Sincerely,
Russ Winn

30 Likes

Seconded! What he said!

2 Likes

Hear, hear. I do miss Katie’s voice as a woman in Tech, but that’s in no way a criticism of Stephen and the sterling job he’s done alongside David recently.

4 Likes

I agree. I am appreciative of what I have learned from MPU and also enjoy the notes and email episodes (even though now I am forced to use Outlook by my employer).

2 Likes

Stephen had some big shoes to fill to replace Katie. He has done a wonderful job. I miss having Katie on the show.

I started listening trying to get the most out my Apple things. David and Stephen do a superb job.

2 Likes

Every so often, while listening to the podcast, I miss Katie also. To parrot what others have said, this isn’t to disparage what Stephen’s done, or the quality, or anything. It’s just that 80% of the reason I listened to MPU at all was the people. Rare is the episode that I get some technical insight from it. But the people are great and when they go off script and improvise about something, their is evident in their tone and speed, it is a joy to listen to. Katie may have not talked as much as David, but she lent a lot to the podcast. I too miss her voice.

Thanks so much gang. MPU is my labor of my love. :slight_smile:

4 Likes

Amen to all of what was said above. David and Stephen, you guys are fantastic, and I hope you can communicate to Katie how much she is still appreciated.

Here’s to many more years!!!

2 Likes