What Safari extensions do you use?

Here’s what I use atm:

1. 1Password - Password manager
  2. Grammarly - Spelling and grammar checker
  3. Honey - Automatically finds and fills the coupon codes on shopping sites
  4. Raindrop.io - My fav bookmarks and webpage saver. I have a paid subscription to this service.
  5. StopTheMadness - A swiss army knife with many useful functionalities like being able to copy the URLs by Cmd + C when hovering on links, removing tracking junk from URLs, being able to paste in all input fields, etc.
  6. Vimari - Lets me operate Safari with single-key shortcuts. ‘c’ for close, ‘z’ to go back, ‘x’ to go forward, ‘a’ to switch to previous tab, ‘s’ to next tab etc.
  7. Wipr - Adblocker. In addition to this, also have AdGuard running system-wide.

What about you?

4 Likes

I use many of the same but add the following:

1. SimpleLogin - Email aliases
  2. Clip to DevonThink - Quickly add to DevonThink
  3. TickTick - Create To-Do item
2 Likes

Just curious, but what is the advantage of running Wipr if you’re already running Adguard desktop? Adguard gives a lot more flexibility on your filters than Wipr and you can use it in Safari with the built in Adguard Assistant Extension .

I’m going to checkout raindrop.io based on your recommendation.

On macOS?

1. 1Password for Safari - Password Manager
  2. AdGuard for Safari - Ad Blocker
  3. Instapaper Save - Bookmark Manager
  4. Pinboard Browser Extension - Bookmark Manager
  5. Safari Backspace - Make backspace work again (go back one page)
  6. Vinegar - YouTube cleaner

I’d like to use Noir (Dark Mode) as on iOS, but it requires macOS Monterey and IT does not allow me to use that (yet) :cry:

macOS only:

• Bear
  • 1Password
  • Tabs-to-Links
  • Quiver web clipper
  • DEVONthink
  • Evernote
  • AnyList recipe importer
  • Shorten URL
  • 1Blocker

Not an extension, but I also use the bookmarklet for hypothes.is

On my Mac I have:

• Subscribe to Feed in NetNewsWire