Who here is using Todoist despite being exclusively in the Apple Ecosystem and why?

Please feed my curiosity…

The Apple Ecosystem has some fantastic Apple only task managers: Things 3 and Omnifocus comes to mind.

I have been using Things 3 for over 5 years.

I am curious why people who are exclusively on Apple platforms are using Todoist, which is a web first app and as such do not have native Apple experiences.

Please do share

After wandering around task managers like I suppose most people here, I finally settled on Todoist. Mostly it seems they Get It when it comes to task managers, and the workflow is both flexible and simple once you settle into your own way of doing things.

The integration with things like GMail is also very nice.

And despite not being Mac native it doesn’t feel bad to use at all. Guess it all comes down to vibes. For me, Todoist has good vibes.

1 Like

I prefer Things for Mac, iPad & iOS.

1 Like

I’m primarily on Things 3 but when I used Todoist it was the API that was the determining factor. It can connect to so many services and in ways that really help to manipulate your data in ways you can’t with apps like Things 3. Although now with the Shortcuts integration it’s almost moot at least for Apple devices.

Continuing the discussion from Who here is using Todoist despite being exclusively in the Apple Ecosystem and why?: