Wooshy App - Search/Return instead of Mouse

Anyone using this? It’s in alpha, but I am already impressed by its approach to navigating the entire OS with the keyboard instead of the mouse.

From the website:

Wooshy searches the whole macOS UI—including the Dock, the left menu bar and the right status bar—and clicks. Ditch the mouse and keep your lovely fingers where they belong.

3 Likes

Doesn’t seem to work here though! tried to Wooshy to reply but didn’t find it.
Seems pretty good, need to get used to doing it though

hey! i’ve been using Wooshy daily for the past 6 months and it’s fucking great yeah. for the past 6 months coz i’m the creator :smiley:

feel free to send feedback or ask questions. ROADMAP for v1 is pretty solid, but could always do better.

2 Likes

on which page? what did you type? which browser? i’m replying here using Wooshy. in you’re on Firefox, Firefox is returning wrong AX data on second monitors. long shot but…

Using edge typed ‘reply’

by edge you mean… Microsoft Edge?

Wooshy needs the Accessibility elements to be exposed. my guess would be that Edge doesn’t expose them, or at least not by default. lemme do some Googling.

EDIT COZ I CANT POST ANOTHER REPLY:

have a look at this: Accessibility features in Microsoft Edge

enable Accessibility, and it should be better. that being said, i haven’t tested Edge. also because of the nature of the project (dealing with Accessibility, etc.) and the load of apps that don’t support it properly, some apps have to be “curated” (usually Electron). if you find an app that doesn’t work, you can send an email/drop an issue on the GitHub repo from the Wooshy’s menu icon. then i’ll investigate and add in the next release. (currently daily alpha.)

SECOND EDIT COZ CANT POST MORE THAN THREE TIMES: