Workflow app for your weight

Does anyone use the workflow app to add your weight to Apple health? My question is do you add your weight everyday or once a week? Cause I didn’t realize it then adjusts your goals on the Apple Watch.

I do. Only once a week though. Any more often than that would drive me nuts.

1 Like

I do daily. It’s a habit I have now and helps me regulate what I eat through the day. I’m not too worried about it changing my goals since my weight loss is slow. (But steady!)

I don’t use Workflow but a $2.99 iOS app called Weight Diary. After downloading a half-dozen different apps I decided on this one for its design. I’ve been using it for over two years now, and I still prefer it to newer apps that have come out (I still scope out the competition from time to time). Shares info with Apple Health, which then passes it along to apps which are allowed weight data.

I use a Withings (now Nokia) digital scale to automatically write my weight to the Health app. I generally weigh myself daily. No manual intervention (Other than stepping on the scale) needed!

I use the workflow app on a semi-regular basis. (At least weekly, but sometimes daily.)

I like that it just stores the data in Apple Health. The visuals that AH gives me is sufficient for me.

I don’t have a Watch, so I can’t comment on how that works.

I use Workflow to manually record my weight in Health on a weekly basis. To make the process more efficient I get it to retrieve the previous weight reading and present that as the default for the input so that I only need to adjust it if my weight has changed.

1 Like

I use the Workflow one to track my weight, this then syncs with Apple Health which then syncs with Happy Scale.