584: Everything Fades to Black

In hindsight, I clearly picked the most depressing of our possible titles. Whoops.

5 Likes

I did check the show notes to make sure it wasn’t a surprise final episode…

5 Likes

I wasn’t worried. Since I knew @MacSparky loves jazz, I figured @ismh might be a Metallica fan. :grinning:

2 Likes

I also use Contacts as a poor man’s CRM. When I was starting out I was a salesman for a major freight company and learned how much people appreciated it when you remembered their birthday, or anniversary, or the names of their spouse and children, etc. I still try to remember these things and keep this kind of info in my contacts, of which I currently have several hundred.

A Tip for those that use Gmail. In webmail, if you hover over the Sender’s name on an email, then select “More Info” when their address is presented, their contact details along with a list of recent emails and meetings (from your calendar) will be displayed.

NoMoRoBo. Between AT&T’s efforts to block spam which, IMO, is OK but not perfect, and the “Silence Unknown Callers” feature on my iPhone, I no longer need Nomorobo. Another reason I keep an extensive contact list.

fyi, YouTube Premium is 33% more expensive if purchased in-app:

iOS: $15.99/month
Web: $11.99/month

Note: if you subscribe on the web, you will still receive the same benefits on iOS (as long as you’re logged in to the same account).

2 Likes

“Fade To (Space) Grey”? :wink:

6 Likes

I haven’t used the ‘Search OmniFocus’ Alfred workflow (largely because I haven’t found enough need to pay for Alfred yet) but for anyone else who may be in the same boat, or who doesn’t use Alfred: Command + O in OmniFocus opens a great little search bar that I didn’t know about until very recently but now use quite often.

It doesn’t search tasks, but does do perspectives, folders, projects, and tags. :slight_smile:

1 Like