All Good Things

Dear MPU Community,

After nine years and more than 450 episodes, the time has come for me to say goodbye to Mac Power Users.

Never in my wildest dreams could I have imagined the success of this podcast or the opportunities it would create. I would not be where I am today, personally or professionally, without this show. I owe a debt of gratitude to our sponsors, listeners, and most of all, to my co-host David Sparks. You have lived with me through life, loss, new homes, careers, and nearly every other significant milestone. Throughout it all, MPU has been there.

To everything, there is a season. I’m turning to a different season in my life. December 31st will mark my last episode of Mac Power Users. I have not come to this decision hastily, it’s something David and I have been talking about for several months and the end of the year seems a natural time to wrap things up.

The show will go on. We are pleased to announce Stephen Hackett will be the new co-host of Mac Power Users with David starting in January. I can think of no one better. Stephen is passionate about the Mac platform, and I am confident leaving knowing that the show is in good hands with David and Stephen at the helm.

As I close out the show, I’m going to take the opportunity also to step away from my online presence. Some of you may have noticed I have already started this process by backing away from social media and my website. I want to assure you that all is well. As much as I have enjoyed spending the previous nine years with all of you, I’ve never really been comfortable living so much of my life online. I’ve got some exciting things happening in my offline life, and it’s time for me to turn my attention to other things.

Thank you for the opportunity of a lifetime.

With best wishes,
Katie

We’ve decided to share this news with the MPU community first. There will be an announcement on the next episode.

88 Likes