Daily Carry Work Bag

The zipper just died on my 10 year old Incase laptop bag. I want to source getting it fixed though I wanted to ask if I end up replacing it what are some good recommendations. I need somthing that can fit an Apple MBP and charging cables plus some standard sized folders and a note or two. For the most part I liked the incase though the mix of internal netting and closed pockets were a little haphazard. Any thoughts? I appreciate an input greatly. (Also, if this is too off topic let me and I can delete).

2 Likes

Not off topic in my view, not at all!

May I be the first to recommend Tom Bihn. Good man, good designer. I’ve been carrying TB bags since 2008 and still sing their praises.

My guess is the Cadet’s most like what you’re trying to replace.

5 Likes

I second Tom Bihn.
Buy quality, cry once

3 Likes

I have been very happy with this bag, which I bought in September 2016.

I don’t carry it every day — I work from a home office — but I travel frequently on business and when I do, this bag is hanging from my shoulder as I go from one meeting to the next. It’s quite comfortable and holds everything I need in a reasonably accessible fashion.

We went on African safaris for a month in June and as I was packing the night before we left I discovered to my horror that the daybag I’d selected was unsuitable. I looked at the Timbuk2 bag and said to myself, “Why not?” So my computer bag ended up serving as my safari bag too — and it worked great.

1 Like

I’ll second the Timbuk2 recommendation. I recently bought the Classic Messenger in the small size when it was on sale. It’s great for the 13” MacBook Pro + 11” iPad Pro, a few folders, glasses, cable bags, etc.

2 Likes

If you are willing to spend the money Hard Graft make beautiful bags.

I also love my Bellroy backpack

I personally have both of these and love them.

2 Likes