PKM/Zettelkasten/etc self support group?

Earlier in the day I was considering purchasing Nick Milo’s LYT workshop for wackload of money. I realized the real value I was going to get was seeing what/how other people did clever things with their PKM/ZK system. Instead of spending the money, I thought I might spin up a group of like minded MPU denizens.

My rough idea meet virtually a couple of times a month to see what other people are doing shepherd their knowledge/ideas. Each time we meet, we might share what we’ve been working on, books/videos/etc that influencing our journey.

Tool chain: I use Obsidian, DevonThink and Reader (new app from Readwise). DevonThink is for reference sources and canonical copies of things; Reader for reading and highlighting; Obsidian for highlights from Reader and then my notes on the same.

FWIW I also have professional grade zoom account so I can always be the host.

Background: I’m an independant consultant helping teams in the Agile/Scrum world to be more effective.

Who would like to join me in figuring PKM ish stuff for no $$$ spent? Bonus points if you have experience making Apple Shortcuts work well with the aforementioned tools.

7 Likes

There’s lots of this out on the internet already, no? Youtube, Reddit, etc. Or even a simple thread here on MPU for sharing setups would work.

1 Like

I can see the value of a focused group (in spite of various subreddits, YouTube vids etc).