Considering switching from 1Password to Dashlane

I’ve been using 1Pasword now for several years, but keep having a number of issues that I want to get away from.

Dashlane looks like the strongest contestant, I will download their trial and give it a shot.

Have any of you ditched 1PW for Dashlane (or other manager) or vice-versa?
I’d like to hear your experiences.

It looks like Dashlane doesn’t support Software Licenses, which is unfortunate.
Also, when migrating “All data” from 1 PW to Dashlane, Dashlane only imported my login credentials. My secure notes and software licenses didn’t get imported. :frowning:

1 Like

I switched from LastPass to 1Password several years ago. I have been happy with 1PW - especially with the iOS improvements the last several OS releases - so have not looked into other products.

What issues are you trying to get away from?

I would be interested in knowing what issues you are trying to get away from. I consider the team at Agile Bits to be the gold standard for handling my sensitive data. I am ecstatic with the product and service. The latest iOS enhancements have been awesome.

2 Likes

It sounds like your attempt to switch away from 1Password has already left you realizing that the alternatives aren’t as good or as full-featured.

Rather than abandon ship, it seems like it would be a good idea to see if you can’t solve the issues with 1Password. Have you tried the 1Password support forum or contacting the 1Password support staff directly?

Wirecutter preferred LastPass to Dashlane as a cross-platform solution. But it’s iOS/Mac pick was 1Password.

Apple’s reportedly site-licensed 1Password recently, so I anticipate that Mac/iOS support will only improve (it’s been darn good for me for years) going forward.

I went from LastPass to 1Password for Families (on iOS, macOS, and Windows).

Very happy with 1Password.